Monday, August 15, 2011

How should I go about this?

I learned Russian at a young age and am able to understand a majority of it when I'm being spoken too and can communicate to an extent, but I forgot a lot of the grammatical rules of Russian and I can't spell most words out or read very well (it takes me a long time to sound out the cyrillic alphabet) and I don't remember a lot of words. It makes me really upset and it discourages me a lot. I want to learn it fully, but I just don't know how to go about it. I don't have time to take a cl. My dad and grandmother are both Russian and I converse with them but it doesn't really do much since I mostly speak with my dad in English and Russian with my grandmother on the phone and when she comes over. How do I go about learning it myself. My dad and grandmother taught themselves english, I should be able to do the same.

No comments:

Post a Comment